Start Learning Korean in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

what is the first step to learn korean language?

cesin
New in Town

Postby cesin » June 17th, 2009 9:14 am

1 grammer
2.vocabulary
3 conversation
4 from culture
5 from history
6 else

can any one pls advice on this topic??
thanks and appreciate
Regards,
cesin lim

Alexis
Expert on Something

Postby Alexis » June 17th, 2009 12:19 pm

I'm not that experienced in languages, unlike others here (EG: HyunWoo), but I kinda think it depends on the language and/or what works for you. We all learn and work differently. However, I learn best by: learning the alphabet (if there is one); then learning basic grammar and building upon it - like building the scaffolds of a house til you have something more complete. However, others may learn differently - some people probably learn better by learning words first and building on them. Others may learn better simply by listening a lot. EG: My husband knows quite a lot of Japanese simply from having watched lots of anime, movies and simply being interested in Japan.

What I'm saying is that I think it's different for everyone. You just need to figure out what's best for you. ^_^ But however you learn, I'm finding that learning another language not only keeps your brain active, but is a very rewarding thing to do.

OK, /end rant. =P
안녕하세요! 윤선입니다!
http://seumnida.annyeong.net/ <-- Korean learning blog!

Get 40% OFF Forever Discount
erich
Established Presence

Postby erich » June 17th, 2009 5:38 pm

I'll just have a short note here: learning something new (languages but anything else) works best by connecting new, unknown stuff to known stuff.