Self introduction - 안녕 하세요!

ataraxyspace4812
New in Town

Self introduction - 안녕 하세요!

Postby ataraxyspace4812 » September 19th, 2010 6:18 am

안녕 하십니까!
나는 Cammie 입니다.
반갑 습니다.

I am so happy to have found this website - it was started only in 2007?
I had wanted to continue learning Korean after back home from my student exchange programme in Korea, 안산, for about 5 months in 2003.Unfortunately there wasn't any good online learning then. I wonder if there's any Korean here from 한양 대학교? I was there at that time. ^^ 안녕하세요! ^^

Forgive me if I sometimes type the wrong words, as I often get the characters confused!
Can I know if I want to "Koreanise" my name "Cammie", should it be 캄미 or 감미?

감사 합니다!

trutherous
Expert on Something

Postby trutherous » September 20th, 2010 6:17 am

Hi Cammie - nice to meet you!

Now you found a great site to help learn and practice Korean.

I am a fellow student - name's 'George' or 영훈

Get 30% OFF Premium & Premium PLUS
ataraxyspace4812
New in Town

Postby ataraxyspace4812 » September 20th, 2010 6:27 am

trutherous wrote:Hi Cammie - nice to meet you!

Now you found a great site to help learn and practice Korean.

I am a fellow student - name's 'George' or 영훈

Hello George, nice to meet you too!

I saw you have many posts here with Korean characters. You must be an advanced student? :-)
I will need lots of guidance from experts like you! :D

timandyou
Expert on Something

Hello Cammie and George,

Postby timandyou » September 21st, 2010 1:53 am

:P :P :P
안녕하세요 Cammie,

First, about your name, Cammie...
캐(ca) 미(mi) - 캐미 (cami)

Second, "I am from Ansan city!"
Although 한양 대학교 is not my university, I know a lot about 안산 한양 대학교 캠퍼스.
My family has been living in Ansan city over 25 years.
I am a "EXPERT" of 안산 "Ansan"
WOW~~~!!! What a coincident!!!
So... lived in Ansan in 2003?
Okay, my question to you... "Do you know about 중앙동 (jung-ang-dong)?"
wow~~ we have a lot to talk about... haha~~ :P :P
Please feel free to ask or leave any comment here.