Start Learning Korean in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Learners Block

matinga
New in Town

Learners Block

Postby matinga » May 30th, 2009 2:31 am

I have been studying Korean for almost 6 months now and feel really frustrated @ my progress. I do not have much daily or even weekly speaking practice so my progress has been extremely slow. So far:
1. I watch Korean TV with no subtitles (can hardly understand)
2. I listen to KBS radio while doing house stuff (don't really understand)
3. I do 1 and sometimes 2 kc101 lessons a week (then make notecards and study for the rest of the week....everywhere)
4. I supplement my studies with other language resources
5. My reading and writing are progressing really well

However, when anyone asks me the simplest question in Korean...I can't seem to rearrange the words in my hear head fast enough to understand what they are saying. It is so heart breaking. Why can't I make simple conversation? :cry:

Is anyone out there feeling the same way? do you have any tips and tricks that will help me get rid of this stupid block?
What have your main issues been as you study Korean?

syn70
Been Around a Bit

Postby syn70 » May 30th, 2009 6:31 am