Start Learning Korean in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Ewha

matthew254
Expert on Something

Ewha

Postby matthew254 » May 10th, 2008 3:31 am

I plan on attending the short-term intensive language course (3 week) at Ewha in July. I'll post here and give you my thumbs up or thumbs down.

BTW, in case anyone is wondering, Ewha DOES accept men during the summer language programs. Not sure about year round, but for sure during the summer...That being said, I'm usually a little hesitant to tell my friends where I'm going...:)

If anyone has experience there, let me know! thanks

austinfd
Expert on Something

Postby austinfd » May 10th, 2008 12:57 pm

I am studying there now. In their Korean Language Program, men certainly attend. I think it's even 50:50

I like it fine, but I am going to really encourage you (if it's not to late) to look into Sogang University. They have an abosultely stellar repuation among foreigners for teaching speaking. I don't know if it will fit your schedule, but do check it out. Ehwa has been OK, but I wouldn't want to do another semester.

http://klec.sogang.ac.kr/

The books made by Sogang are much much more useful. Ehwa's materials are in my opionion nothing to write home about.

If you can't change your plans, don't worry. You will learn alot just by being here.

I feel like I read in antother thread that you've already lived in Korea. Is that right?

I'm making some videos!: http://www.youtube.com/user/austinfd

Get 40% OFF
shanshanchua
Expert on Something

Postby shanshanchua » May 10th, 2008 2:10 pm

Austin - are the Sogang materials only available for those who attend their programs?

matthew254
Expert on Something

Postby matthew254 » May 10th, 2008 7:57 pm

austinfd wrote:I feel like I read in another thread that you've already lived in Korea. Is that right?

I have visited there just once for a month two years ago.